The Quantum MBA:  Where the Media Business, Story, and Technology Collide

Welcome to the Quantum MBA blog.  I’m Dan and I’m about to finish my MBA with an emphasis in Film Producing.  In this blog, I want to share my thoughts on all aspects of the Media and Film Industry from emerging trends in business and technology and how those impact story and those of us out there trying to get our stories told.

No longer are we restricted by available technology, but reading the markets and understanding how everything fits together is still largely a mystery to many of us.  Not only will we explore trends as they emerge, but I would also like to explore:

1. Business Models for the Indie Filmmaker.

2. Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality in the entertainment space

3.  The utilization of story as the key resource that differentiates the value proposition we offer as filmmakers from everyone else.

I hope you will join me on this journey.

Dan, The Quantum MBA

Leave a Reply

